Directory

Concord Township Municipal Building

43 S. Thornton Road
Glen Mills, PA 19342

Office:  610-459-8911
Fax:     610-459-8917
Email:  office@concordtownship.org

Office Hours:  Monday – Friday
           Administration:  9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
           Codes Dept.:  8 a.m. – 4 p.m.


Township Staff

Township Manager / Township Secretary / Open Records Officer

Brenda L. Lamanna
   Ext. 102          blamanna@concordtownship.org

Township Treasurer / Finance Director

JoAnne M. Demnicki
   Ext. 107          jdemnicki@concordtownship.org

Administrative Staff

Barbara G. Buchanan, Zoning / Planning 
   Ext. 109          bbuchanan@concordtownship.org
Mary Lou Worland, Receptionist
   Ext. 100          mworland@concordtownship.org
Deborah Kilburn, Accounting
   Ext. 129          
dkilburn@concordtownship.org
Christina Mahoney, Office of Property Safety / Engineering
   Ext. 105          cmahoney@concordtownship.org
Lisa Waldron, Communication Coordinator
   Ext. 124          lwaldron@concordtownship.org

Code Enforcement

Manos Kavadias, Director of Code Enforcement / Zoning Officer
   Ext. 103          mkavadias@concordtownship.org
Maureen E. Kelly, Code Enforcement Assistant
   Ext. 104          mkelly@concordtownship.org
Susan Fox, Code Enforcement Secretary
   Ext. 127          sfox@concordtownship.org

Fire Marshal

Robert Vasek, Fire Marshal
James Callahan, Deputy Fire Marshal
Ext. 130          jcallahan@concordtownship.org

Emergency Management

Frederick H. Field, Emergency Management Coordinator
   Ext. 106          ffield@concordtownship.org
Robert Vasek, Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator

Property Safety

James Callahan, Property Safety Officer
   Ext. 130          jcallahan@concordtownship.org
Robert P. Kilburn, Property Safety Inspector
   Ext. 125          rkilburn@concordtownship.org

Public Works – Highway Department

Chris Mariani, Director of Public Works
   610-476-6724          cmariani@concordtownship.org

Christopher J. Baines, Foreman
Michael Morrell
John J. Shallo
Bradley J. Vickery
Griffen K. Southern

Sewage Enforcement Officer / Property Safety Officer

James Callahan
   Ext. 130          jcallahan@concordtownship.org

Public Works – Sewer Department

Terri Grant, Sewer Administration
   Ext. 108          tgrant@concordtownship.org
Judy Melfi, Sewer Administration
   Ext. 113          jmelfi@concordtownship.org
Chris Mariani, Director of Operations
   610-476-6724          cmariani@concordtownship.org

James Saunders, Foreman
Harry Atene
John Rapp
Wayne Cocco
Michael Garvine-Hilton
Jason Petrucelli

Sewer Department Engineer 

Bradford Engineering Associates Inc.

Township Engineer

Pennoni Associates Inc.

Township Solicitor

Donaghue & Labrum, LLP

Park & Recreation Director

Allison O’Donoghue
   610-842-2147          allison.odonoghue@gmail.com
(contact Allison O’Donoghue for information regarding Park/Field Use, Pavilion Rental and Amusement or Ski tickets)
  


Boards & Committees

Township Council (4 Year Term)

Dominic A. Pileggi, Chairman
John J. Gillespie, Vice Chairman
Elizabeth A. “Libby” Salvucci, Member
Gail M. Ryan, member
Thomas J. Mahoney, Member

Board of Auditors (4 Year Term)

David Montville
Andrew Brenner

Building Code Board of Appeal (1 Year Term)

Joseph Barbato, Chairman
John Heyburn, Vice Chairman
Daniel R. Acchione, Jr.
Joseph J. Cliffe
Frank A. Lamanna
Raymond J. Sharp
Michael Raith
, Solicitor
 

Historical Commission (3 Year Term)

Pennie N. Scott, Chairperson
Lou Dickinson
Mark Gennaro
George J. Clement
Wendell Evans

Open Space Board (1 Year Term)

Daniel R. Acchione, Jr.
Paul E. Peskin
Lou Girolami
John Crossan

Park & Recreation Board (5 Year Term)

Jerry Weinhardt, President
Denise Martin
Daniel Frattarelli
Mary Beth Dostillio
James Conlin
Lauren Green
Erin Neurohr
John D. Small, Jr., Emeritus

Parks & Recreation office:  610-459-3932

Planning Commission (4 Year Term)

Steven D. Miller, Chairman
Michael J. Kirlin, Vice Chairman
Andrew Briner
Richard Julason
Shawn R. Lawler
Sarita Trivedi
Jamer R. Doughty
Michael Harding
Mark S. Elser

Planning Commission Solicitor for Special Projects

       Michael Raith

Zoning Hearing Board (5 Year Term)

Alfred J. Glessner, Chairman
Joseph L. Barbato, Vice Chairman
Somers S. Price
Frank A. Lamanna
Francis X. Connors

Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor

Raymond J. Falzone, Jr.


Other Township Personnel

Animal Control Officer

Allen R. Strickler
   (All Animal Control calls to Mary Lou Worland.)
     Ext. 100          mworland@concordtownship

Concord Senior Center

Silva K. Small, President

Concordville Volunteer Fire Company

Concordville Fire & Protective Association
Lee A. Weersing
, President

Tom Nelling, Fire Chief
   610-459-4749          office@concordville.org

Constable (6 Year Term)

Andrew M. Cappelli

Magisterial District Justice

Wendy B. Roberts, Esquire
   District Court 32-2-49

   Townships of Bethel, Chadds Ford, Concord & Thornbury
   485 Baltimore Pike
   Glen Mills, Pennsylvania 19342-1161
   Phone: 610-558-3605
   Fax: 610-558-3618

Senior Citizens

Gerri Eunson, Co-President
Ann Jackson, Co-President
Shirley Borowy, Treasurer
Diane VanZyl, Recording Secretary
Barbara “Bobbie” Kelly, Social Secretary

Tax Collector (4 Year Term)

Lisa C. Dort, Elected Tax Collector
Lou Girolami, Deputy Tax Collector
(All tax related calls should be directed to Lou Girolami.)
   610-496-6462          taxcollector@concordtownship.org

Please note:  Neither the Elected Tax Collector nor the Deputy Tax Collector work from the
                    Concord Township office building.

Last revised on July 7, 2017